Blog Entry

2010 Heisman Trophy

Posted on: December 11, 2010 9:02 pm

Let me congratulate Auburn quarterback sCAM Newton on winning the 2010 Heisman Trophy. Amid the controversy that he was found innocent of doing any wrongdoing. It has been reported that his dad did everything wrong and sCAM "had no knowledge" of the situation. Oh, really? Even "students" that spend 1 hour a week in actual class  aren't that dumb to say "Yeah, I knew he did it and I knew it was wrong." Those 4.5 GPAs they get in tic-tac-toe and naptime look impressive on their transcripts! But this brings us to a different circumstance that's close to my heart, which is the University of Michigan basketball scandal that wiped out a couple of years in the early 1990s. Chris Webber was the only one that took improper benefits, yet the whole team was punished. All of their records were taken out. But wait, you say! This is the S-E-C! That means that all the NCAA sees is green and no way they're passing that up. So, congrats again, sCAM! You're above the game and everyone should bow down.



MY TOP 10:


1. QB sCAM Newton, AUB

2. QB Kellen Moore, BOISE

3. WR Justin Blackmon, OKLAST

4. RB LaMichael James, ORE

5. QB Andrew Luck, STAN

6. WR Ryan Broyles, OKLA

7. QB Denard Robinson, MICH

8. QB Colin Kaepernick, NEV

9. RB Kendall Hunter, OKLAST

10. QB Ryan Mallett, ARK




The Heisman Trophy in my opinion goes to the best college football player. Not the most valuable player nor the best player on the best team.

Category: NCAAF
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or